Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

I can’t take it anymore,

I’m well aware that I should mop the floor,

But I get tired so I lay down

And before I know it evening rolls around.

The TV beckons but I know,

I’ll lose the day to that black hole.

So many things call for my attention,

Oops, another distraction ruined all my good intentions.

Still I get up

When life gets me down

Even after the snooze button wins one more round.

Because I never know what life has in store.

I’ve missed enough.

I won’t miss more.

3 thoughts on “Just Five More Minutes

  1. Hana Elwan says:

    I’m usually not big on poetry, but I really enjoyed reading this. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rea says:

      Thanks again! I do a little of everything so I hope you stop by again, and that you are able to find something you like from time to time. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hana Elwan says:

        Sure thing! and you should stop by my blog, maybe you’ll find something that you like too 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

