Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

I guess there’s no justice anymore,

It’s all about settling scores.

I am not perfect and so you’ll blame,

‘Cause that makes you better to cause me pain.

No margin for error, no quarter given

Shame

Tearing down instead of building up

No such thing as being grown up

Anymore

And I am angry but what can I do?

Perhaps I’m powerless because I don’t treat people like you.

Maybe I’m okay with that.

Because maybe it matters how we treat the least among us.

I still believe it matters.

One thought on “I Believe it Matters

  1. Servetus says:

    It absolutely matters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

