Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

In the interest of full disclosure,

I am not a fan of too much exposure.

All that light

Hurts the eyes

I much prefer rainy skies.

My introverted heart rejoices

Finding peace from opinionated voices.

I understand, make no mistake,

But there’s only so much anger I can take.

I feel alone in my desire for joy,

But I earned it and I refuse to let it be destroyed.

It’s a gift I won’t surrender

The world could use more awe and splendor.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

