Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

Apologies if anyone was expecting a football analogy, but this is my annual examination of my resolutions for the year. Feel free to come up with your own analogies if you feel disappointed. I’m sure it’s a theme with untold riches for the sports inclined. For the remaining few interested in my vague plans for the new year please continue reading.

This is one of the few consistent posts on my blog. I know resolutions don’t resonate with everyone but I like being able to track my own so I find this to be a convenient place to write mine down. Otherwise, I find them with the dust bunnies when I spring clean every few years. As I have mentioned before, I often complete the things on my list well after I write them down. I actually find the exercise more useful from an introspective viewpoint. It shows me what I considered important enough to follow through with and themes as well as fads that run from year to year. As character assessment goes, it is pretty hard to beat.

That being said, I think this year’s list of goals will be relatively short and practical. Here we go!

1. Leave the world a better place than I found it.

2. Be positive and have a sense of humor about life.

3. Make my loved ones a priority.

4. Write the words I am meant to write.

5. Crochet

6. Garden

7. Organization

8. Be healthier (according to my own standards)

9. Try new cheese on my crackers.

10. Enjoy life!

There you have it. 2017 here I come. Happy New Year everyone!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

