Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

The sister of a friend of mine runs a collaborative blog and requested that I contribute a post. I’m reblogging it here. Please check it out!

Misses Miscellany

I Hate Pumpkin.jpg

I hate pumpkin-flavored everything.

I’m just throwing that out there so we understand each other. I don’t really like autumn either.

No hard feelings if you decide not to read any further.

As you can see, I’m very particular about my seasons. Spring has always been my favorite. It’s all about life, new beginnings, and opportunity. The smell of rainy days as the world wakes up. Then, summer comes around with its bright stars and warm nights and it’s time for exploring. Winter is rest and recuperation. Books I’ve been waiting to read under a cozy blanket.

Autumn? Well, autumn is all about endings. I have a hard time with that. So many painful endings in my life have happened during this time of year that it’s difficult for me to get excited about anything other than the reduced chance of a third-degree sunburn. Yeah, baby.

Autumn is work. Hoping…

View original post 242 more words

2 thoughts on “I Hate Pumpkin

  1. Servetus says:

    I especially hate pumpkin beer. Blech!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rea says:

      Wahoo! Another pumpkin hater. Sometimes I feel so alone…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

