Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

You are here

Wandering in the unfamiliar

Hearts bearing up under a heavy load

Uncertain

The sky above you is the same and yet everything is different.

Or is it?

Liberte, Egalite, Fraternite

The choice belongs only to you.

Liberty. Equality. Fraternity.

Love

Vous etes ici.

Standing for these words before the world

You are here

And we are with you.

(I apologize for the lack of accents on my French as I couldn’t get them to work. I hope the feelings come through nonetheless. I wrote a poem many years ago in a museum in Paris that I couldn’t find a few weeks ago that had this same title and I decided to write another in light of current events. My heart goes out to France and her people tonight.)

Leave a Reply

