Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

Water

So much water

Plinking as it plonks onto the sidewalks.

People

So many people

Running with brightly colored parasols.

And I

Only I

Stand without

Rain clinging to my lips as I exalt in the peace it grants

Falling into the beauty of Nature’s tears as they

Hide my own

(Been in a poetry mood lately. This is an older poem. I’m feeling a bit sulky as I couldn’t find the one I was looking for so I’m listening to Rob Thomas and feeling sorry for myself ha! It was raining here earlier too so it’s kind of appropriate I guess. Sigh. Good thing I like the rain.)

Leave a Reply

