Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

This is my wardrobe budget for the fall. This is also what is referred to as an impulse purchase. Good yarn on sale is hard to resist. It was a bit of a splurge for me, but it’s money well spent since crochet is very meditative and helps my creativity in ways other than giving me something new to wear.

Knots in plots get worked out, tangible progress in one thing gives me motivation to complete other goals, and sometimes small successes make belief in larger ones possible. I can’t always predict the outcome of a project (in writing or crochet) but every once in a while the result is a thing of beauty. Some create patterns in fiber; for me, I see a skein of words waiting for me to link them together into a cohesive and engaging story. At least, that’s the hope.

I’m always impressed with the beautiful objects people create when their heart is in the process. I respect that kind of dedication. I think everyone deserves a medium for that kind of creativity in their own lives. We all want that, right? To share something with the world? Something good. Something meaningful. That’s writing for me. What about you?

One thought on “A Haul of a Lot of Yarn

  1. Michelle says:

    Those are so pretty. I can’t wait to see what you make 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

