Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

So long old friend. We’ve had a good run but it’s time to say goodbye. I will always cherish the three hours a day we spent with one another, but it’s the start of a new chapter (or chapters *wink, wink*) in my life. There will be no more sleeping past my stop. No more adventures like losing your emergency escape hatch in a rainstorm, your brakes catching on fire on the way down a hill, or downed electrical lines slapping against my window in our journeys together. No more accidents involving deer or cars sliding in front of you in drifts of snow.

I won’t miss the times when you left me on the side of the road (although the last time was my fault) or being stuck with you in traffic. You did your best by me the last few years but I needed a job closer to home. S.h.o.d. gets cranky when I don’t spend time with it. You know how it is, right? Some things just aren’t meant to last forever. Please don’t worry. I’m sure you’ll find someone new to fill my spot once I’m gone. I know what a sacrifice it must be to let me go, but I promise it’s for the best. I’ll write often (but not to you) and do my best to make you proud. Ja ne!

Leave a Reply

