Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

The ad read as follows:

Attractive middle-aged mother of two seeks tickets from relationship with actor Richard Armitage. I have recently swapped my obsession for sparkly vampires and fit werewolves for short hairy dwarves like my ex-husband because dwarves make more money and are more age appropriate. My boys need tickets a father. I’m a brilliant cook and like the series North & South excessively. Please don’t contact me directly as I’m quite shy and my children need to give their approval first. I’m sure tickets to The Hobbit:  The Battle of the Five Armies will win them over. Cheers!

“Do you think Mum will be brassed off when she sees this?” The two grubby little boys exchanged an uneasy look before the eldest shrugged.

“Only if it doesn’t work,” he said before he grinned and clicked the mouse.

(No unsuspecting mothers or actors were harmed in the writing of this little comedy-I can’t say the same for the accent, so my apologies for that.)

6 thoughts on “Desperately Seeking Richard Armitage

  1. Servetus says:

    Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    LOL!

    Like

  2. Rea says:

    Oops! Accidentally liked my own post. Apparently I’m worse with technology than I thought. So, a public thank you here so I don’t screw up something else…thanks for the reblog and the likes everyone. I hope I added some humor to your day! You made mine a little brighter.

    Like

    1. Servetus says:

      I suspect many of us have been there — this was hilarious! Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Rea says:

      Thank you Servetus. I always look forward to your visits to my blog. I hope everyone enjoys the book!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

