Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

So, I’ve been a busy bee during the month of October, and thought I’d share some of the projects I’ve been working on this month.  The coffee table I destroyed in a fit of hulk-like rage (not really) was replaced with this coffee table made from crates from a big box craft store.

I can’t take credit for the idea, and there are several different ways of making this online so we’ll leave it at ‘it wasn’t me’ and move on.  The table I made worked out great for my small house and its space limitations.  The extra storage, graphic lines, and some wheels made it super functional for me and gave me a convenient place to display some yarn for my crochet projects!  I was excited it worked out. Not all my projects do…

Speaking of crochet, check out this skull scarf I made for a friend for Halloween from a pattern by Kara York.

Skull Scarf
Turned out pretty cute for my first piece done with separate motifs sewn together, and although the picture doesn’t do it justice she really liked it.

Well, Dracula is calling my name (I knew I shouldn’t have gone to that cemetery speed dating event) so may you all have a safe and spooktacular Halloween!

Leave a Reply

