Write As Rea

The happy intersection between what I want to write and what people want to read.

I can’t take credit for this idea.  I got it from my sister, and she got it from a friend, and it’s probably one of those ingenious things everyone knew but me.  It’s perfect for people who love a good shake but hate cleaning blenders.  So here you go because I’m sure I’m not the only one.

Take one clean plastic cup, clean is optional if you are lazier than me, and fill with ice cream, or frozen yogurt if you are more health conscious than me, and stare at it.  Decide if you want to die earlier or later in life.  If earlier, add chocolate or candy pieces, if later add fresh fruit.  If you have no preference leave out mix-ins and let fate decide for you. Add preferred milk for preferred consistency.  Take butter knife and stab about a bit,  or stab it a lot if you had a bad day, and continue to do so until it looks like you want.  Sit in front of favorite electronic device and consume.  I like using a spoon but you may like a straw.  When finished, wait for someone else to clean up if you are really lazy, or do it yourself if you need someone in your household to give you a hug.

Leave a Reply

